The Cat has arrived and new Dutch challenge

Finally all the parts of ‘A Forest Cat’ that roamed the virtual world have now come home. In ‘About A Forest Cat‘ I’ve listed all the parts in reading order for easy access.

I’ve also converted both ‘No Son of Mine‘ and ‘Old Blood Proud Blood‘ into pdf for easy reading on mobile devices. (By clicking these links you will be shown the pdf files).

New in the house is the ’50 woorden’. These contain short pieces of prose of exactly 50 words in Dutch, based on two random words. The words are contributed by you, the public! So if you have two challenging word combinations, leave them under comments and I’ll try to write you one of my ’50 woorden’. The first one ‘Cake en Auto‘ is up for your enjoyment.

Last addition of the week is ‘Exercise in Dying‘, a short piece on the horrors of war. The story features no other animal than humans, a rare occurrence so far.

Enjoy your reading and don’t hesitate to leave comments, feedback or a simple ‘hello’.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Emmy

"The urge to write is like a feverdream. And I have been dreaming for most of my life."

Leave a comment