Drowning in Ideas

It’s been quiet on the writing front for the past two weeks. Not only have I not been posting any writing, I simply have not written any. Study, work and family are always good excuses but mostly I have been drowning myself in ideas. The downside of it is that I am too unfocused to put anything on paper. Having identified the problem however, I am trying to work on its solution.

The lack of focus also influenced my reading. I’m trying to do short bursts of 10 to 15 minutes, simply to keep the reading going.

I have been shooting some pictures while geocaching near our home. They always give me plot hooks or help me write the scenery. Two of them I will share with you today:

Spring Green and Shady Pond

For all of you, happy reading and writing.

Emmy

Tags: , , ,

About Emmy

"The urge to write is like a feverdream. And I have been dreaming for most of my life."

One response to “Drowning in Ideas”

  1. ElleLainey says :

    Reblogged this on Vampires, Crime and Angels…Eclectic Me and commented:
    I’m reblogging this as part of my Pay It Forward week. If you see something you like, pass it on for others to enjoy. Also, don’t forget to leave your links etc on my Pay It Forward post, so everyone can enjoy your other sites too.

Leave a Reply

