Novel thoughts and the Summer Holidays

Each year, with the summer holidays approaching, those final weeks are usually a test of endurance. Whether you are at work or attending school, those hectic weeks seem to last ages. Needless to say, my writing plans have suffered under all those other tasks that needed attention.

To encourage myself to write, I’ve been trying out Scrivener, an excellent tool to help me organise my writings. It has drawn me back to the Dark Prince, the novel that still sits patiently waiting to be completed. So to share my rediscovery of its world and characters, I am offering a sneak peak.

excerpt of The Dark Prince – Chapter One

Hopefully, this summer will see its final chapters written. In the meantime, enjoy Brandon and his brothers and have a fantastic summer!

Emmy

Tags: , ,

About Emmy

"The urge to write is like a feverdream. And I have been dreaming for most of my life."

Leave a Reply

