A Time for Recharging

"She done what?"

“She done what?”

The past month has been a month of progress: the first draft of my novel is done!

To celebrate, I am off for a short break to the country. Here I will only make pictures, enjoy company and try my hand at some old fashioned D&D with my son. I am giving writing a well-deserved break. I am also not planning on any blogpost the coming week. Since I am not the most consequent of bloggers, I am sure you will not be very inconvenienced.

To share some of my goals for the rest of July: I will try and get a short story out that has been occupying my head for a while. Also I will have to prepare my first training for the coming autumn as well as a public talk on Barcelona. It means I will have to leave editing my novel to august.

Enjoy the summer reading and writing!

Emmy

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Emmy

"The urge to write is like a feverdream. And I have been dreaming for most of my life."

2 responses to “A Time for Recharging”

  1. 2unpublishedgirls says :

    Congrats on finishing your first draft! -RB

Leave a Reply

