First Steps on the Editing Trail

20130705-190856.jpgRecharged and inspired, I am setting myself up to start the first stage of editing ‘Fire Prince.’ I expected to dread the editing part but I feel really excited to get started. Scrivener has done an excellent job in bringing all my scenes and chapters together so I am able to print a first ever hard copy of my story. At least, I will as soon as I have bought some ink and paper. I can already see my printer looking at me in disbelief. ‘Over 300 pages! You got to be kidding!’

One good thing about a few self-inflicted days of writing abstinence is that it makes you hungry to write again. Even canoeing on the river cannot take my mind completely off new scenes and stories. There is inspiration just passing you by as you sit on a terace, enjoying a beer. And this ruined castle deserves a story of its own. It practically oozes story.

20130705-191026.jpg

So with a lot of editing and writing to look forward to, this summer is looking good.

On a different note, I have dusted off my twitter acount and plan to tweet on my editing process and writing in general. If you want to follow, just push that button there on the right. Just like my blogging, expect no regular updates, inspiration comes when it comes, not when my diary tells me.

Enjoy reading, writing and the sun!

Emmy

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Emmy

"The urge to write is like a feverdream. And I have been dreaming for most of my life."

5 responses to “First Steps on the Editing Trail”

  1. Codes says :

    Good luck with the editing!

  2. emilyramos says :

    I hope the editing goes well! It can be long and hard, but so worth it!

    • Emmy says :

      I am really looking forward to it! It’s like having a rough diamond and making it into a sparkling jewel. One has to think big and shiny, right? 😉

Leave a Reply

