Exam stress all over again

stressThe recent lack of updates can be totally blamed on the glaring deadlines of the course I’m hoping to complete by December this year. It’s been a while since school and university got me in this state of disarray. But here I’m doing it all over again, voluntarily even.

It taught me two important lessons: I produce my best material under the stress of deadlines and I am at my socially worst at the same time.

So bear a thought for my husband, son and friends while I wrestle this deadline and come out stronger at the other end.

Happy writing and wrestling,

Emmy

Tags: , , ,

About Emmy

"The urge to write is like a feverdream. And I have been dreaming for most of my life."

2 responses to “Exam stress all over again”

  1. change it up editing says :

    I feel your pain! It’s so difficult to fit everything in when you’re running in six directions at once, isn’t it? Good luck with your course, and see you on the other side!

    • Emmy says :

      Exactly! I keep myself going with the thought that once this is done, I’ve one direction less to concentrate on.

Leave a Reply

